Music from ‘To the Dabbin Houses’

March is here, and it’s been a slow time. But, under the soil things are getting ready to make an appearance. I was recently made aware that the (full) Nightjrrs make an appearance on the new Goatherder album (that you can pre-order here, but it’s limited edition: https://goatherder.bandcamp.com/album/goatherder). I think we’re probably a spectral presence on the recording – given the sample of the live recording I have heard. Wonderful that these things are out there.

In looking at it, and Goatherder’s excellent back catalogue I came across this, which I didn’t know had been released from Treehouse Orchestra. It’s a recording of the excellent Goatherder set at the ‘To The Dabbin Houses’ event. I’m really pleased to be able to listen to it again.

Live at The Parish Hall, Burgh-by-Sands, July 1st 2023 by Goatherder

Leave a comment